A Couple of Songs

I can count my dad as one of my supporters. Sometimes he comments on Facebook, sometimes here, sometimes in a phone call. He is on my side, and not just because he is half of me, but because he believes abuse is wrong, that it needs to end, and that speaking out about it is one way to turn societies attention to our fight.

Yesterday he sent me an email with three songs. These three songs.

I Am Woman – Helen Reddy (with lyrics)

Gloria Gaynor-I Will Survive [with lyrics]

Cher – Strong Enough (live at Believe Tour) (1999)

Have a good weekend. I’m off to be with my family for a couple of days to gather strength (and Mamma’s cooking) before I head to Florida next week.

*featured image: File:Music 01754.jpg
Image: © Nevit Dilmen found at Wikimedia commons

14 comments

  1. You’re in my thoughts! Enjoy your family time!

    1. And you’re in mine. Good luck to us both next week.

  2. Soak in the family time (and mamma’s cooking), have a good time, build up your strength and resolve, and know, without a doubt, with certainty, that when you are in FL next week you are not alone – you have a mass of people standing with you, giving you their strength, their calm, their hopes and prayers.

    1. That right there, that brought tears to my eyes. I can say nothing more than thank you. So much, thank you.

      1. You’re very welcome. 🙂

  3. I echo Matticus and I’m so glad you have family support. Hugs Mel xo

    1. Me too. 18 hours in the car for 36 hours with my family. I hope that all adds up to feeling a whole lot better.

      1. I hope so too, the love of a family can make a world of difference and energize you.

        1. Yes it can. I never write about my family without thinking about you. I do hope you have a good time with your daughter from another mother.

          1. Thank you so much! So far so good. 🙂 xo

  4. Reblogged this on Ladywithatruck's Blog and commented:

    these are great songs that should put a smile on tour face.

  5. Enjoy the time with your family and know that we are all standing with you in that courtroom NO MATTER what happens….We got you!

    1. Thank you. I will.
      I do know I won’t be alone. I’m not the only one fighting for this blog, just the only one speaking for it in the courtroom.

  6. I hope you had a good weekend with your family. I will be thinking of you all week and hope that the judge eventually sees the truth through all the donkey’s piles of shit.

speak loudly, donkeys are sleeping

