Typical

I was not at all surprised, but I still felt the hurt. It is his habit to try to destroy Mother’s Day for me, and it has become my practice not to let him. It isn’t easy. Every single Mother’s Day since that first one when I was pregnant with my oldest, he has deliberately and maliciously made the effort to stomp on the day – because in his heart, he’s stomping on me.

text

We Skype one day each weekend–we skype, give or take, every other day. We Skype at 9am on weekends. It just so happened that we had skyped Friday, Wednesday…so Sunday was up next, and Sunday was Mother’s Day. I can’t understand that there was a reason to think we wouldn’t Skype.

He’s ignored the holiday, got so drunk he passed out by Noon, kidnapped the kids for a week, tried to have me committed, denied physical time, denied phone/skype time, and the list goes on…

I have so much stacked up in my complaints file against him – making decisions about the kids without me, feeding them fast food four or more nights a week, etc. etc. etc. Not to mention the almost seven grand he still owes me from the divorce.

All to be expected. He is Donkey afterall. Such an ass. Such a total ass.

10 comments

  1. “Skype: Bringing families together. Unless their father is a jackass.”

    So sorry you have to deal with that, Melanie. Particularly on the one day you shouldn’t. Some day, your kiddos will understand the truth.

    1. Thanks Ned. It sucks. I expected it, though. Every year he puts a lot of effort into being extra mean on Mother’s Day. This is relatively minor compared to past transgressions.

      1. I truly am sorry to hear that. The only thing I can offer is that putting that kind of effort into something negative takes something from your soul. Meanwhile, you’re keeping your and he’s losing his.

        1. That’s assuming he has a soul. I haven’t seen the receipt, but I’m pretty sure he sold his to the devil years ago.

  2. Of course you know I didn’t ‘like’ this post because of its content, but only to show my solidarity and understanding. I sometimes wonder if we weren’t married to the same man somehow. Ned is right, though. The kids will know exactly what the scoop is, although I think that day is sooner than later. They know a lot already. Sending you belated Mother’s Day hugs, Melanie… xoxox

    1. I do know your Like was support. Thank you.
      The pattern in these “men” is eerie, and how alike they are is creepy. They would be so disappointed if they know just how common, average they really are, not the unique intellectual they think they are.

  3. I’m sorry. He’s pathetic. A coward and an asshole.
    Happy belated mother’s day, Melanie! You’re a great mom!

    1. He is all those things–a pathetic, cowardly asshole. If going to Sea World was that critical, they could have done that on Saturday instead of going to the beach. It was intentional, I’m sure of it.

      1. Oh I completely agree that it was intentional. Sea world isn’t going anywhere, and he could have taken them on any of the other 364 days out of the year. But he didn’t. Because it isn’t mother’s day on the other 364 days. I’m sorry you just have to keep adding to the list of bullshit.

        1. It’s a long list that will just keep getting longer. Unfortunately.

speak loudly, donkeys are sleeping

